Want to order one...

All orders will go through my Etsy shop. For custom items I'll create a special listing with your name on it.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. :) To contact me about a purse please send me a message through my Etsy shop, or 2011 Books With Bite (on FB).


- ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ - ~ -

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Books by Rue Volley

This is one of my favorite series!
Enter into the world of 16 year-old Rue Volley...who, up until one fateful night, thought she was "normal" or as "normal" as she could be.
But "normal" does not include being a vampire...a truth about herself that she will soon discover.

Rue Volley lives in the quiet little town of Calvary, Minnesota...nestled in the thick woods lining the Great Lakes. Rue, along with her brother Kai, have lived an otherwise calm life up until their Mother was committed into Rolling River Asylum, after she mysteriously stopped speaking to anyone. Rue is convinced by her brother to attend a party on her birthday, and after she experiences something that she cannot explain, she and everyone in her world is thrown into madness. Join Rue on this epic journey, 6 books in all, as she struggles with grief, love, humor, old crushes, new found infatuations, hot boys, AND vampires, lots and lots of them.
This first book in the series starts you on a journey that you will find hard to ignore and once you start reading you will be hooked...or perhaps bitten.
(6 books in the series)


Welcome to the world of deviant vampires who can never get enough.
Vanessa is a tortured soul, or perhaps a tortured immortal. A girl who was turned at the age of 18 and is battling her growing hunger for blood and sexual gratification.
Vanessa dreams of 'Hunter', the boy who gave her this gift, or perhaps it is a curse.
We shall soon find out how hard it is to fight the needs of a vampire who is trying to pretend that humanity still lives in a heart that is no longer beating. This series is graphic in nature, 18+ adult read only with language, sexual situations and violence.

(5 books in the series)

Follow our teenage witch "Alexi" as she goes on a wild ride into the rich secrets her hometown of "Ravenswood" keeps under lock and key.
Alexi Carvelle is your typical teenage girl, dealing with school and a recent tragedy in her life. Follow her as she learns to deal with the loss of her Mother, navigates a new found love growing for her best friend (Logan Stewart) and suddenly gets thrust into a world of magic she did not know existed until a mysterious boy by the name of Kyle Huntington arrives in town throwing everything into chaos. This is the first book in this new series by paranormal author Rue Volley that skirts YA minus a tad bit of language and some situations that border adult in nature. Filled with new creatures, plenty of magic and lots of humor to overshadow the grief, this is a story that easily draws you in and keeps you wanting to know more.


Here are a few more series by Rue Volley: 

       (6 in the series)       (2  in the series)     (3  in the series)     (3 in the series)

Rue has created an entire world with her books, and once you enter you don't want to leave. Check out all of her amazing work on ~>Amazon<~. 
Check out her facebook page or on Twitter

Like her author page for a chance to win ebooks! 

No comments:

Post a Comment